Restaurant Vestibül
Universitätsring 2
1010 Vienna

restaurant@vestibuel.at
+43 1 532 49 99
Tue-Thu 12pm–midnight
Fri–Sat 6pm–midnight

DE | EN

Restaurant Vestibül
Universitätsring 2
1010 Vienna

restaurant@vestibuel.at
+43 1 532 49 99
Tue-Thu 12pm–midnight
Fri–Sat 6pm–midnight

A unique history

A unique history

Initially, the premises along the Volksgarten side of the Burgtheater, one of Europe's most magnificent and prestigious theatres, were reserved for the upper echelon of the aristocracy.

The magnificent "Unterfahrt," now known as the Restaurant Vestibül, was once the exclusive private carriage entrance for Emperor Franz Joseph I and Empress Elisabeth (Sisi) when they visited the K & K Hofburgtheater. This place breathes history and provides a unique link to Austria's imperial past.

History | Restaurant Vestibül

Restaurant Vestibül stands for culinary delights of the highest standard. It is a unique architectural gem, a listed building whose interior design has been carefully preserved in its original state.

History | Restaurant Vestibül

The restaurant's ceilings are decorated with masterful relief mouldings, Roman-Doric marble columns, and intricately designed ornamental gables frame the alcoves, creating an impressive backdrop. Throughout the restaurant, guests can admire the Habsburg coat of arms, along with the initials of the imperial couple, emphasising the connection to Vienna's imperial history.

History | Restaurant Vestibül

The imperial ambiance of the Vestibül offers visitors the opportunity to immerse themselves in the glorious past of imperial Vienna and experience the splendour and splendour of the Habsburg monarchy firsthand. A visit to the Vestibül restaurant is thus not only a culinary experience but a journey back in time to the majestic history of the Austrian capital.

Rahmen

Immerse yourself in the world of imperial Vienna

Make a reservation

Restaurant Vestibül
Universitätsring 2
1010 Wien

restaurant@vestibuel.at
+43 1 532 49 99
Di–Do 12–24 Uhr
Fr–Sa 18–24 Uhr

DE | EN

Restaurant Vestibül
Universitätsring 2
1010 Wien

restaurant@vestibuel.at
+43 1 532 49 99
Di–Do 12–24 Uhr
Fr–Sa 18–24 Uhr

Eine einzigartige Geschichte

Eine einzigartige Geschichte

Ursprünglich waren die Räumlichkeiten entlang der Volksgartenseite des Burgtheaters, eines der prachtvollsten und renommiertesten Theater Europas, dem „Allerhöchsten Hof“ vorbehalten.

Die prächtige Unterfahrt, heute als Restaurant Vestibül bekannt, war einst die exklusive private Kutscheneinfahrt für Kaiser Franz Joseph I und Kaiserin Elisabeth (Sisi), wenn sie das K & K Hofburgtheater besuchten. Dieser Ort atmet Geschichte und stellt eine einzigartige Verbindung zur kaiserlichen Vergangenheit Österreichs her.

Geschichte | Restaurant Vestibül

Das Restaurant Vestibül bietet nicht nur gastronomischen Genuss auf höchstem Niveau, sondern ist auch ein einzigartiges, architektonisches Juwel, dessen Innenarchitektur sorgfältig im ursprünglichen Zustand bewahrt wurde und unter Denkmalschutz steht.

Geschichte | Restaurant Vestibül

Die Decken des Restaurants sind mit meisterhaften Reliefformen verziert, römisch-dorische Marmorsäulen und aufwendig gestaltete Ziergiebel umrahmen die Alkoven und schaffen eine beeindruckende Kulisse. Überall im Restaurant können die Gäste das Wappen der Habsburger bewundern, zusammen mit den Initialen des kaiserlichen Paares, was die Verbindung zur kaiserlichen Geschichte Wiens betont.

Geschichte | Restaurant Vestibül

Das imperiale Ambiente des Vestibüls bietet den Besuchern die Gelegenheit, in die glanzvolle Vergangenheit des kaiserlichen Wiens einzutauchen und die Pracht und den Glanz der Habsburgermonarchie hautnah zu erleben. Ein Besuch im Restaurant Vestibül ist somit nicht nur ein kulinarisches Erlebnis, sondern auch eine Zeitreise in die majestätische Geschichte der österreichischen Hauptstadt.

Rahmen

Tauchen Sie ein in die Welt des imperialen Wien

Zur Reservierung